Richmond Park Golf Club

The Centenary Trophy [For 100 yrs: 1924-2024]

Printed: 1 June 2025



Competition Result

Competition played on 01 June 2025 at Richmond Park (Duke's WHS Counting).

Full Net Result

Overall Position		Score	Placing	Countback
1	Alex Catlow	88 - 23 = 65	Overall Winner	
2	Bill Norman	80 - 14 = 66	Overall Runner-Up	Last Nine Holes
3	Aidan Hurley	74 - 08 = 66	Overall 3rd & Lowest Gross Score	
4	Val Panattoni	98 - 31 = 67	Overall 4th	Last Six Holes
5	Tony Kopczak	90 - 23 = 67	Overall 5th	
6	Lawrence Armstrong	86 - 17 = 69	Overall 6th	Last Nine Holes
7	Iker Lanzagorta	81 - 12 = 69		Last Nine Holes
8	Eoghan O'Brien	90 - 21 = 69		
9	Tom O'Hare	80 - 10 = 70		Last Nine Holes
10	Michael Hayden	84 - 14 = 70		Last Nine Holes
11	Kerry Sargeant	80 - 10 = 70		
12	Tom Simpkins	85 - 14 = 71		
13	Peter Needham	83 - 11 = 72		Last Nine Holes
14	Charlie Whiteman	92 - 20 = 72		Last Nine Holes
15	David Grace	93 - 21 = 72		Last Nine Holes
16	Toby Hunt	90 - 18 = 72		Last Six Holes
17	Oz Doyle	88 - 16 = 72		Last Nine Holes
18	Nigel Ward	88 - 16 = 72		Last Nine Holes
19	James Deissler	94 - 22 = 72		
20	Paul Green	89 - 16 = 73		Last Nine Holes
21	Seymour Laird	96 - 23 = 73		Last Nine Holes
22	Peter N. Harrison	90 - 17 = 73		Last Nine Holes
23	Thomas Texido	91 - 18 = 73		Last Nine Holes
24	Chris Mellish	84 - 11 = 73		Last Six Holes
25	Brian Ransom	94 - 21 = 73		Last Nine Holes
26	Sali Davies	101 - 28 = 73		
27	Peter D Harrington	106 - 32 = 74		Last Six Holes
28	Simon McKnight	86 - 12 = 74		Last Nine Holes
29	Jayne Maxwell	98 - 24 = 74		Last Six Holes
30	Michael Pham	106 - 32 = 74		Last Nine Holes
31	Deborah Potter	111 - 37 = 74		
32	Lee Frost	90 - 15 = 75		Last Six Holes
33	Brian McMahon	86 - 11 = 75		Last Six Holes
34	Mel Dunn	90 - 15 = 75		Last Nine Holes
35	Raymond Esin	87 - 12 = 75		
36	Rick Smith	108 - 32 = 76		Last Nine Holes
37	Rannesh Jansari	97 - 21 = 76		Last Nine Holes

HandicapMaster® v14.0.11 Created: 01 June 2025 17:54:02 Page 1 of 2

Competition Report (Full Net Result) - The Centenary Trophy [For 100 yrs: 1924-2024] - 01 June 2025

38	Richard Smith	88 - 12 = 76		Last Nine Holes
39	Jenny Lawrence	108 - 32 = 76		Last Nine Holes
40	Henry Lindesay-Bethune	86 - 10 = 76		
41	Joe Goncalves	87 - 10 = 77		Last Nine Holes
42	Greg Wright	88 - 11 = 77		Last Nine Holes
43	Richard Owen	90 - 13 = 77		
44	Anis Driaa	106 - 27 = 79		
45	Mark Bean	94 - 14 = 80		
46	Duncan Taylor	101 - 20 = 81		Last Nine Holes
47	Seema Sandhu	119 - 38 = 81		Last Nine Holes
48	Brendan Sullivan	99 - 18 = 81		
49	Charles Haines	103 - 21 = 82		Last Nine Holes
50	Paul Kamerling	92 - 10 = 82		
51	Olav Bridie	107 - 19 = 88		
-	Paul C.C. Grand	No Return		
-	Alison Chadwick	No Return		
-	Sajid Khan	No Return		
-	Tom Laybourn	No Return		
-	Robin Thomas	No Return	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	
-	Giovanni Caboni	107 - 30 = 77	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	

Number of Cards Processed = 57

Competition Format:

Singles, Regular Stroke Play competition. Playing Handicap: 95% of Course Handicap.A limit of 32 (Men) and 38 (Ladies) was applied to Playing Handicaps.

Competitors playing from different sets of Tees. To provide equitable handicapping, Playing Handicaps were adjusted by +1 for Men (White Tees), +4 for Ladies (Red Tees).

Ties:

Where a player is placed ahead of the following player in the results, based upon matching scorecards ('Countback'), the 'Countback' column documents the winning section of their scorecard.

Disqualifications:

Rule Description

3.3b(2) Player's Responsibility: Certifying Hole Scores and Returning Scorecard.

Twos:

There were 3 Twos recorded:

	Hole
Mel Dunn	10
Aidan Hurley	10
Lawrence Armstrong	16