Richmond Park Golf Club

The Edward Cup

Printed: 1 May 2025

Competition Result

Competition played on 30 April 2025 at Richmond Park (Prince's WHS Counting).

Full Net Result

Overall		Score (Play H'cap)	Placing	Countback
Position 1	Chris Jones	41 pts (20)	Overall Winner	
2	Pralab Barua	40 pts (19)	Overall Runner-Up	
3	Lee Frost	38 pts (16)	Overall 3rd	Last Nine Holes
4	Ged Quinn	38 pts (22)	Overall 4th	Last Nine Holes
5	David Grace	38 pts (19)	Overall 5th	Last Nine Holes
6	Alison Chadwick	38 pts (25)	Overall 6th	
7	Gina Jillett	37 pts (09)		Last Nine Holes
8	Richard Marriott	37 pts (29)		
9	Peppe Monterosso	36 pts (18)		Last Nine Holes
10	Bernie McDermott	36 pts (13)		Last Nine Holes
11	Richard Owen	36 pts (13)		
12	Angus Robertson	35 pts (09)		Last Nine Holes
13	Chris Rudkin	35 pts (24)		Last Nine Holes
14	Peter Fisher	35 pts (26)		Last Nine Holes
15	Paul Gullett	35 pts (23)		
16	Bill Norman	34 pts (14)		Last Nine Holes
17	Niamh Grace	34 pts (27)		Last Nine Holes
18	Graham Cull	34 pts (23)		Last Nine Holes
19	Mike Assender	34 pts (10)		
20	Charles Haines	33 pts (21)		Last Nine Holes
21	Toby Hunt	33 pts (15)		Last Three Holes
22	Colin Price	33 pts (20)		Last Nine Holes
23	Justin Wildman	33 pts (10)		Last Six Holes
24	Sheena Harrington	33 pts (19)		
25	Jeremy Prescot	32 pts (31)		Last Nine Holes
26	Steve De Long	32 pts (19)		Last Six Holes
27	Kim Chaffart	32 pts (11)		
28	Tamas Ladacs	31 pts (11)		Last Nine Holes
29	John Ahad	31 pts (23)		Last Nine Holes
30	Pat Dalton	31 pts (25)		Leet Nine Helen
31	Dave Cato	30 pts (17)		Last Nine Holes
32	Cheryl Woodhouse	30 pts (26)		Last Nine Holes
33 34	Naveed Manazir Peter D Harrington	29 pts (06)		Last Nine Holes
35	•	29 pts (27)		Last Nine Holes
35 36	Paul Green Duncan Matthews	29 pts (13) 29 pts (13)		Last Nine Holes
37	Stephen Haworth	29 pts (13) 29 pts (16)		Last Six Holes
38	Fhorkan Uddin	29 pts (10) 29 pts (20)		
50		23 pt3 (20)		



Competition Report (Full Net Result) - The Edward Cup - 30 April 2025

39	Peter Miller	25 pts (25)		Last Six Holes
40	Henry Lindesay-Bethune	25 pts (07)		Last Nine Holes
41	Brendan Sullivan	25 pts (17)		
42	Seymour Laird	24 pts (22)		Last Nine Holes
43	Brian Ransom	24 pts (16)		
44	Simon McKnight	23 pts (08)		
45	Leigh Drake	22 pts (16)		
-	Adrian Wells	27 pts (15)	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	
-	Alan Treacy	38 pts (11)	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	
-	Simon Russett	23 pts (16)	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	
-	Kim Jabbour	32 pts (30)	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	
-	Stephen Philbin	28 pts (17)	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	
-	Per-Axel Larsson	25 pts (14)	DQ: Rule 3.3b(2)	

Number of Cards Processed = 51

Competition Format:

Singles, Stableford competition. Playing Handicap: 95% of Course Handicap.A limit of 32 (Men) and 38 (Ladies) was applied to Playing Handicaps.

Ties:

Where a player is placed ahead of the following player in the results, based upon matching scorecards ('Countback'), the 'Countback' column documents the winning section of their scorecard.

Disqualifications:

3.3b(2) Player's Responsibility: Certifying Hole Scores and Returning Scorecard.

Twos:

There were 8 Twos recorded:

	Hole
Pralab Barua	2
Richard Owen	2
Colin Price	2
Stephen Haworth	4
Henry Lindesay-Bethune	11
Gina Jillett	16
Per-Axel Larsson	16
Alan Treacy	16